Is Natulique Hair Color Certified Organic?

This post may contain "affiliate links." This means if you click on the affiliate link and purchase the item, I'll receive a commission. I disclose this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255. I only recommend products that passed my strict criteria. Read about my research methods in the Start Here page.

Last updated on May 7th, 2018

Natulique used to claim that their hair color was “certified organic.”  Women who knew about the potential harms of permanent hair colors and who needed my help finding a safer brand asked me about that all the time.  So, in March 2017, I investigated this claim and published my findings.  Let me tell you what I learned, and then what has happened since then.  Spoiler alert – they changed their website somewhat and are now threatening me with litigation. As part of this threat, they argue that they have never claimed that their hair color was “organic.”  As you will see, they have pretty consistently claimed Natulique hair color is organic.  Their denial is kind of silly.

Natulique Hair Color

First, I will tell you the story of my investigation and interactions with them. Next, I will share with you the communication I got from them.  Finally, I will discuss the ingredients of Natulique  hair color that they used to disclose on their website; after my original post, they stopped disclosing some of their crucial ingredients.

 

My Investigation

 

It used to be that when you typed the word “Natulique” into a Google search engine, you would see the words “organic” or “certified organic” written all over the page.  Here is a screenshot that I took in connection with my original post.  This screenshot was created on March 13, 2017 at 12:41 pm:

Natulique Hair Color Ingredients

Now it looks like this:

 

Natulique hair color ingredients review

In addition, at the time I wrote my original post, if you were to visit the Natulique hair color website, you could have seen the words “certified organic” in its logo.  Again, here is a screenshot of their website, created on March 13 at 12:42 pm:

Natulique Hair Color Ingredients

Now it has changed to this:

Natulique Hair Color Review

 

In addition, when I did my original post, the Natulique hair color website had the word “organic” written on this page (hence the word “organic” is still in the url): https://www.natulique.com/organic-hair-colour/.   Do you see the word “organic” in the url? The following screenshot was taken from this page on March 13, 2017, at 12:42 pm:

 

Natulique Hair Color Ingredients

 

Now it looks like this:

 

Natulique Hair Color Ingredients Review

 

So in the title, the word “organic” changed to the word “natural” but Natulique clearly describes its product as “… organic hair colour . . . .”

 

Also, at the time the original post was created, Natulique claimed it was certified organic by something called “360BIOCERT.”   Fortunately, I saved a screenshot from Natulique’s website, which I created on March 16, 2017 at 1:41 p.m, as follows:

Natulique Hair Color Certified Organic

 

Now the page says “Following 360BIOCERT Standard” instead of “Certified Organic by 360BIOCERT standard.” https://www.natulique.com/about-natulique/standards/

 

So, what is this 360BIOCERT entity that thinks so highly of Natulique hair color ?

 

Let’s talk about organic certifications.  Usually, a third-party entity develops a standard, which companies want to meet.  Ideally, the third-party agency would be independent of the industry it is certifying, but sometimes companies get together and create the certifying agency, which has standards that are not as stringent as we might like to see.  That way, the industry-sponsored company can help the companies make it seem as if their products are safer than they might really be.

 

So, when I saw that something called 360BIOCERT had certified the Natulique product as being organic, I first looked for an independent entity called 360BIOCERT.

 

I did find a website for 360BIOCERT.  I e-mailed it with some questions.  I did not hear back from anyone — something I reported in my original post.  In fact, as I noted in my original post, my email bounced back three times and there was no phone number to call.  In my original post, I wondered if there were any other companies besides Natulique that were certified by 360BIOCERT.

 

In digging a little deeper, I noticed that 360BIOCERT is out of Denmark and this is where the Natulique headquarters are. In fact, Natulique appears to be the holder of the 360BIOCERT Trademark, as well as the company that applied for the trademark in the first place, meaning that this “certifying agency” is probably Natulique itself.

 

As it turns out, there is no such thing as a separate entity called 360BIOCERT.  Natulique now admits that 360BIOCERT is something they themselves created.  At the time of my original post, I do not remember them saying that.  Here is a screenshot of what Natulique says about 360BIOCERT currently.  (This screenshot was taken on May 4, 2018 at 12:04 pm):

 

Nautique Hair Color Ingredients Review

 

Thus, Natulique created its own certification, registered a trademark for the certification, and then created the standards for “organic” and “natural” certifications.

 

Let’s talk about the standards that are set forth by 360BIOCERT

 

There are two 360BIOCERT standards: 360BIOCERT Organic and 360BIOCERT Natural. 360BIOCERT Natural only requires that 95% of the ingredients be “natural” – but, importantly, the standard does not define what “natural” means.  As you might know, crude oil and natural gas (hence the name of it) are natural, too.

 

The 360BIOCERT Organic standard requires 95%-100% of the ingredients to be “natural” and provides that “As many organic ingredients as possible must be from certified organic farming.”

 

Does this make you LOL?  When my husband and I read this, we both laughed out loud.

 

It also requires “no MEAs and PEGs.”  However, the Natulique hair color had MEAs and PEGs, according to the list of ingredients it used to list on its website (since then they have removed the list).  So at the time they claimed to be certified organic, they did not even meet their own 360BIOCERT Organic standard.

 

So it appears to me that after my original post, Natulique made some changes on their website.  First, they decided to change the narrative from its hair color being “certified organic” to “natural” – at least in some parts of their website.  They have also changed it to be more transparent about the origin of their 360BIOCERT standards – i.e. that they made it up themselves.

 

They have also removed the full list of ingredients for their hair color product.

 

Natulique’s Threats To Me

 

As a company that prides itself on being “natural” and “organic,” you would think that Natulique would be very supportive of this blog.  Instead, they have tried to threaten me for telling the truth.

 

On May 2, 2018, I received an email from Natulique. You can view the images of it below. As you can see, the writer’s English is not great, and so it was tough to understand exactly what they are claiming. It sounds like one of the things they claim is that they never stated that their hair color was organic. Well…  you just saw all the screenshots…

 

Anyway, it sounds like they want me to remove my post; otherwise, they will take legal action against me.  But I can’t do it because I have the truth on my side, and my mission is to educate you consumers so you can make informed decisions about products you use.

 

So my attorney – my husband and the best lawyer I know – wrote them back.  You can see his letter here.

Natulique hair color email

Now let’s talk about the safety of Natulique hair color

 

You might wonder if they live up to their 360BIOCERT Natural standard since they now seem to claim that they are not organic but natural instead, whatever that means.  (It is unclear because they do not define what “natural” is and there is no legal and generally accepted definition for “natural,” either.)

 

But, I know, ultimately, what you wonder is whether Natulique is safer than other hair color brands that do not claim to be “natural.”

 

At the time of my original post, if you were to go to the Natulique permanent hair color product page, you would see that Natulique states that its hair color product was “98,02% derived from natural sources.  In fact, it still says this; that part of the website has not changed.

 

Let me give you some perspective on this claim. First of all, “natural” is virtually meaningless.  Lead and petroleum and snake venom are all “natural,” which does not mean they are safe or good for you.  Second, while some substances can start from a natural source, the derivation process might involve a multi-step process with additional chemicals used along the way.

 

For example, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES) can be made from coconut oil.  While this sounds healthy and “natural,” let’s take a look how it gets there.  First, coconut oil is turned into fatty acids that are used to derive lauryl alcohol.  Then lauryl alcohol is treated with sulfur trioxide gas or chlorosulfuric acid to produce Sodium Lauryl Sulfate.  And finally, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate is treated with carcinogenic ethylene oxide to make Sodium Laureth Sulfate.  This process is called ethoxylation.  As a result of the ethoxylation reaction, carcinogenic 1,4-dioxane is produced and can be left in the final product, especially if not cleaned via the vacuum stripping method.  So, it’s important to understand not only of what an ingredient is derived, but also how it was derived, and what byproducts may be present that are not listed as “ingredients” (and which do not have to be disclosed).

 

Another example is that Cocamide DEA, a surfactant derived from coconut oil, was classified as a carcinogen in 2012.

 

So, just because something sounds natural doesn’t mean it’s actually healthy or good for you.

 

(To be clear, Natulique has never said that they use SLES or Cocamide DEA, and I am not saying they do use them.  I am just providing these as examples of how something innocuous sounding can actually have hidden dangers.)

 

Let me walk you through the list of ingredients. Again, Natulique hair color ingredients are no longer disclosed on the website.  (Feel free to write them or call them, and ask them why they took down the list. There are several possibilities. Perhaps they now understand the dangers better and don’t want you to know about them.  Perhaps they just don’t want people who know what the ingredients mean to read them and tell you their opinions, as I have.  I just don’t know their intention.  But it’s not a good sign in my opinion.)

 

Natulique Hair Color Ingredients

 

When I research products, I spend very little time reading their stories, missions, and marketing claims.  So many companies have stories behind them that tug on the heartstrings.  These emotional pleas should not play a role in deciding whether something is healthy to use, through, so I go straight for the ingredients.  I look at each ingredient and see what the body of science has to say about them.  Here is a screenshot of the full list of ingredients for Natulique’s hair color taken on March 13, 2017 at 12:52 p.m.  Natulique now no longer discloses the full list of ingredients on its website.  On March 1, 2018 they emailed me a full list of ingredients and I verified that they have not changed.  To be clear, these are all ingredients, which means that the ingredients of individual shades vary.  For example, there are 11 shades that do not contain PPD.

 

Natulique Hair Color Ingredients

I re-arranged the ingredients into 3 groups: colorants/hair dyes themselves, a cuticle opener, and all the other ingredients.  Please see the list below.  Note that the ingredients listed with an asterisk no longer are disclosed on the Natulique website.

p-phenylenediamine (PPD)*
Resorcinol*
2-methylresorcinol*
4-chlororesorcinol*
4-amino-2-hydroxytoluene*
p-aminophenol*
m-aminophenol*
2-amino-4-hydroxyethylaminoanisole sulfate*
Cuticle Opener
Ethanolamine*
Others
water
sodium coco sulfate*
myristyl alcohol
cetearyl alcohol
cocamide MEA*
cocamide MIPA*
cocamidopropyl betaine*
oleth-20
sodium sulfite*
tetrasodium EDTA*
bisamino PEG/PPG-41/3 aminoethyl PG propyl dimethicone*
vitis vinifera (grape) seed oil
natural parfum/fragrance*
sodium cocoyl hydrolyzed wheat protein
ascorbic acid
butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter
erythorbic acid
PEG-10 olive glycerides
polysorbate 20
helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed extract
butylene glycol*
simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil
prunus persica (peach) kernel oil
prunus armeniaca (apricot) kernel oil
organic citrus medica limonum peel extract
citrus grandis (grapefruit) peel oil
Organic citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) peel oil

 

* Denotes ingredient no longer disclosed on Natulique website.

 

Natulique Colorants/Hair Dyes

 

Let’s look closely at the colorants that I consider the main ingredients because they do the job of the actual coloring. Without them, a permanent hair color can’t exist. They are also the ones that may cause skin sensitization, a type of an allergic reaction that can happen after repeated use.

 

The European Scientific Committee on Consumer Safety (SCCS) assessed hair dyes for skin sensitization potency, assigning either extreme, strong, or moderate sensitization potency to them.  Please see in the list below SCCS’s assessment of the Natulique colorants/hair dyes with the assigned sensitization potency by SCCS.

 

Colorant/Hair Dyes SCCS Safety Assessment
p-phenylenediamine (PPD) extreme
resorcinol strong
2-methylresorcinol moderate
4-chlororesorcinol moderate
4-amino-2-hydroxytoluene strong
p-aminophenol strong
m-aminophenol strong
2-amino-4-hydroxyethylaminoanisole sulfate insufficient testing

 

The SCCS concludes that “hair dye substances which fulfill the criteria for classification as R43 may not be safe for consumers and that this is particularly so for hair dye substances categorized as extreme and strong sensitizers.”

 

5 out of 8 Natulique colorants are either extreme or strong sensitizers according to these standards.

 

Would it even matter if there are some so-called “natural” or “organic” ingredients in the formulation of Natulique hair color if you got an allergic reaction?  Now, my lawyer is making me say that I do not personally know of anyone who has had an allergic reaction after using Natulique.  And I am not saying that you personally will have an allergic reaction. But, I have heard from readers of this blog that they had suffered an allergic reaction after using one hair dye or another.  In addition, I myself suffered an allergic reaction to an eye serum I used.  And I would not wish that experience on anyone.

 

By the way, you might find this medical article interesting, in which a woman had an allergic reaction that resulted in 90% hair loss.

 

Hidden Content

 

Hair Cuticle Opener in Natulique Hair Color

 

What is a cuticle opener?  A cuticle opener is a necessary component of a hair color.  Its purpose is to open the cuticle in order to allow the hair color to work.

 

Many hair colors use ammonia.  Ammonia opens the cuticle layer of the hair and allows the color molecules to penetrate the hair.  Natulique uses ethanolamine instead of ammonia to fulfill that role.  According to Cosmeticsinfo.org, an educational website sponsored by personal care product manufacturers, ethanolamine has an ammonia-like odor, which is no surprise because it is produced by reacting 1 mole of ethylene oxide (a known human carcinogen, rated 10 out of 10 in the Skin Deep database) with 1 mole of ammonia.

 

According to the FDA, ethanolamine may also be contaminated with diethanolamine (DEA) that is linked with cancer in lab animals.  In fact, Ethanolamine is rated 5-6 depending on usage (10 being the most toxic) in the Skin Deep database, while ammonia is rated 4-6.  So in this case, according to the EWG database, ethanolamine is a regretful substitute for ammonia.

 

When I did more research for my Permanent Hair Color Rating List, I found that “there is limited evidence that ethanolamine is a teratogen in animals.  Until further testing has been done, it should be treated as a possible teratogen in humans.” (source) (Teratogens are agents that interfere with fetus development.)

 

Another disappointing thing about ethanolamine is that it damages your hair more than ammonia does.  In this study, researchers applied different methods to measure hair cuticle damage and protein loss and found that there is more hair damage from ethanolamine than from ammonia; in some extreme cases as much as 85% more.

 

So if I were to use a permanent hair color, I would have chosen one with ammonia, without ethanolamine.

Natulique Hair Color Natulique Permanent Hair Color

 

 

Other Ingredients in Natulique Hair Color

 

Other ingredients used in this permanent hair color formulation are water, skin conditioners, foaming agents, emulsifiers, and fragrance.  For a quick overview, please take a look at the table with the assigned score on a scale from 1 to 10 (10 being the most toxic) as it is found in the Skin Deep database powered by the Environmental Working Group (EWG).  By the way, if there is no data available, the EWG assigned 1 to the ingredient, which as you can imagine does not mean the ingredient is safe.  It just means that the EWG can’t prove it is unsafe, or can’t reasonably estimate how unsafe it is, so they just assign it a “1” and move on.

 

Other Ingredients  Skin Deep Score
water 1
sodium coco sulfate 1 (no data)
myristyl alcohol 1
cetearyl alcohol 1
cocamide mea 1-4 depending on use (no data)
cocamide mipa 1 (no data)
cocamidopropyl betaine 4
oleth-20 2 (1,4-dioxane contamination concern)
sodium sulfite 2 (data gaps)
tetrasodium edta 2
bisamino peg/ppg-41/3 aminoethyl pg propyl dimethicone 3
vitis vinifera (grape) seed oil 1
natural parfum/fragrance 8
sodium cocoyl hydrolyzed wheat protein 1 (no data)
ascorbic acid 1
butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter 1
erythorbic acid 1
peg-10 olive glycerides 3
polysorbate 20 3
helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed extract 1
butylene glycol 1
simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil 1
prunus persica (peach) kernel oil 1
prunus armeniaca (apricot) kernel oil 1
organic citrus medica limonum peel extract 1
citrus grandis (grapefruit) peel oil 1
organic citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) peel oil 1

 

And yes, there are two certified organic ingredients in the Natulique hair color – organic citrus medica limonum peel extract and organic citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) peel oil, but in my opinion, that does not cancel out the fact that this product contains colorants that may cause an allergic reaction.

 

Conclusion about Natulique Hair Color

 

In my opinion, Natulique hair color is not safe.  Natulique hair color contains extreme, strong, and moderate sensitizers as they are classified by the SCCS.

 

In my Permanent Hair Color Rating list, you can find out how Natulique compares with other permanent hair colors.  And yes, in my opinion, there are safer permanent hair colors and they do not even claim to be organic or natural.

 

In the Permanent Hair Color Rating list, you will also find my suggestions on how to protect your hair and health.  Yes, there are techniques that you or your hairdresser can use.

 

Your financial support helps me to work full-time to encourage manufacturers to be more truthful and transparent with us.

 

I wholeheartedly believe that together we can demand and receive safer consumer products!  In my blogging career of 5 years, I have seen good changes to happen.

 

I really hope that Natulique will spend their resources on making their hair coloring product safer instead of trying to shut me down.

 

Please share this post with people who you care about because they need to make their purchasing decisions based on the truth, too. And you do not want them to suffer from an allergic reaction, do you?  If they do, at least they will know and seek medical help right away.

 

You can also sign up for my free 5-email series to learn about your hair coloring options.

 

And if you’d like to see what I use and like, visit here.

 

Hidden Content

Free 5-Day Hair Color Email Course

Hair color ecourse

You can learn simple techniques to choose safer permanent hair color and make informed decisions about your hair coloring, which may save you from an allergic reaction that may result in irritation, hair loss, or anaphylactic shock.

Sign up for this unprecendented 5-day email e-course today!

P.S. You will also receive 20% off on the Permanent Hair Color Rating List.

We won't send you spam. Unsubscribe at any time. Powered by ConvertKit

26 Responses

  1. Joy Wygant

    Hi Irina,
    Thanks again for your diligent research and exposing the truth behind these misleading brands! It’s so disappointing.
    I have tried Hairprint a few times and am considering trying a different product next – Wella colortouch. Would be very interested to hear if you have any thoughts on that brand. I’ll plan to search your site to see if you’ve already covered it.

    Cheers,
    Joy

    • Irina Webb

      I haven’t. It is nice to hear from you, Joy! Thank you for your suggestion. I am very curious how Colortouch by Wella and Blumen by Goldwell would compare. I hope there are other people who would like to know that. ~Irina

  2. Harsha

    Hi Irina,

    Thanks for your post and research, it has been helpful. I have been struggling to find a hair colour product that I’m not allergic to. I have been doing several patch tests on all sorts of brands that classify themselves as ‘organic’ and ‘natural’ and I would get a reaction. After so many patch tests I concluded that I’m allergic to ‘ALL’ hair colours and gave up. Your research and post does shed a light on the fact that there is more to a label than just what is printed on them . Maybe I will find something one day that will suit my sensitivity.

    Thanks again.
    Harsha

  3. Suzana

    Hi Irina! Have you done some research on Mastey hair color products (http://www.mastey.com/ ) and Naturigin http://www.naturigin.com/ ?
    They are on our market and claim are the safest options for a healthy hair coloring…but they are not lited on EWG. I am interested to hear your opinion about them.

  4. Rose G.

    Hi Irina. You’ve uncovered something really big. Companies that create their own certifications to be considered organic is a new level of deception. I truly thank you for this natulique hair color review. I’ve now seen and heard of many complaints about their company. Thank you for the investigative research, but gut told me stay clear of them, now I can know for certain.

  5. Michelle

    What is the best professional salon brand of colour..? I am a hairdresser dealing with health issues and want to expose myself to the least amount of chemicals as possible. I’m soooo confused! Was considering original mineral and oway?? I’m in Australia

    • Irina Webb

      Hi, Michelle:

      I saw that you bought my Permanent Hair Color Rating List ebook. Let me know what questions you have now after you have read it. We can also talk on the phone. Thanks. ~Irina

  6. Michelle

    I did buy it thanks. Interesting. Im just feeling puzzled. Im trying to find the least toxic pro salon brand in Australia for my health (breathing in ) as I have had bladder issues. Now I’m thinking a no ammonia product is not even worth trying? Is it all hype. As an overall brand which would be the least harmful for me? Or is that impossible?? Do I have to give up hairdressing..

    • Irina Webb

      Hi, Michelle: To respond to your questions properly, I think it is best to talk on the phone. I know you are dealing with some big issues right now and I would love to help you in the best way I can. Please email me with 3 time slots that work for you. Since you already bought the ebook and are in Autralia, I can give you a discount. https://ireadlabelsforyou.com/services/consultations/ ~Irina

  7. Teresa

    Hello,

    Awesome article: I also found the same thing with their natural line. Can you do an assessment on their Zero hair colour line too. Apparently its not supposed to have any of the bad stuff in it but I can’t get my hands on an ingredient list anywhere and I don’t want to purchase the product online and give them money if its just like the other line. HELP 🙂

    https://www.natulique.com/zero-hair-colours/

  8. Jaysh

    Hello Irina,

    Thanks for the post. I am doing the research after getting quite severe allergic reaction to this product. I had very itchy scalp, felt like i couldn’t breathe, half of the left side of my face went red and had rashes. All body was itching and I had to have another shower after getting back home from hairdresser. This haircolour was applied on my hair for only 10minutes and the allergic reaction started. Had to get them to take it off. Even the nourishing oil thy try to apply caused reaction.
    On my search for chemical free products now.
    Take care

    • Irina Webb

      Hi, Jaysh: Thank you for letting me know. It sounds pretty bad. What product if any had you used before Natulique? Do you know what chemicals are allergic specifically? Is it PPD? Make sure you do a 48-hour patch test. Have you considered downloading the Permanent Hair Color Rating List ebook that I created to reduce risks of allergic reactions? ~Irina

  9. Loriann Deangelis

    Hello, I had a horrible experience with Tints of Nature Hair Colour. I have used over the counter dyes for over 15 years and never had a reaction. I thought this was organic and I bought it on a whim in the local health food store believing it was this premium product. I used it once October 2016, had a little tingle but thought nothing of it as they use different oils and thought maybe rosemary or peppermint. I looked great and life was grand. I used again January 2017 and did not have any indication of any sort of reaction or problem. Life as usual. I had never heard of hair dye reactions before this. Within approximately 2 WEEKS I became deathly ill with severe flu like symptoms, went to my doctor was prescribed antibiotics and sent home. Within the next week my head was on fire and my hair started coming out in chunks 3 weeks AFTER USE!! I couldn’t for the life of me figure out what was going on and frantically ran from doctor to doctor, back and forth from health food store to health food store looking for relief and answers. No one had any. It was a total nightmare and by the end of 8 weeks I had lost most of my hair and was in excruciating pain. The hair kept falling out for over 5 months. I finally had a patch test and tested positive for PPD and Nickel. My body went into total shock, I think I was walking dead. My eyes even had lightning bolts, vision blurred, dizziness, memory loss, ringing ears, Asthma, fever, sweats and my head was zinging. Even the hair stopped growing on my body and it went into shock. This went on for months! After many emails to Organic Colouring Systems and many doctor visits, I finally got a reply from Tints of Nature Customer service and the director scheduled a call with me. He was sympatric and offered The REP Hair Follicle strengthening System product Free to grow my hair back. I was desperate for help and wanted to believe in the product. I was almost bald. I tried it for 3 months , a strict regiment, everyday with hopes my hair would sprout and follicles would produce. Long story short it’s now been 13 months and I still have a sore scalp and my hair is damaged and so very very thin. I have had months of steroid injections and now I finally gave in to Minoxidil. I am scared to death but doctors are so in their medical own world and really have no clue how bad this chemical is or affected my health. One trip to Vitamin cottage and Sprouts changed my life. Beware, don’t trust products with pretty organic packaging available in health food stores. It can be deadly.
    I use to use chopsticks on top of my head and now I use a little baby clip. I wonder if the Red Clove or Capixl had anything to do with it not growing and continued hair loss? There is a lot of talk about the ingredients in Monet and I find them similar. I would share photo’s as it was horrendous and embarrassing. The last Doctor said I would have NEVER reacted to a 24 hour patch test because my reaction was DELAYED FOR WEEKS. He said there must have been HIGH amounts of PPD or another chemical that cause such catastrophic damage. I am sick over this and now worried about this product I was lead to believe would heal me and grow my hair, so being trustworthy I tried it. Do you know if they are the same ingredients Monet and REP-HAIR? I can’t figure out why I still suffer and have grass hair.
    Beware patch test don’t always work. Everyone’s body reacts different. I had a very strong immune system or I probably would be dead. My reaction was over 2 WEEKS after using Tints of Nature Dye. It changed my quality of life and ruined my health and hair. TEST before using does not always work. I am living proof!!

    • Kelsey

      Hi Loriann,
      I just saw your comment and had to reply. Firstly, what an AWFUL and debilitating experience for you. I’ve dealt with chronic pain and health issues because of synthetic chemicals in the past so I can imagine what that must have been like. I’m truly sorry. I know how long something like that can impact your health, but I’d like to email you with some details of things that helped me, (if you’re open to it), if you’d like to chat?

      Talk soon,
      Kelsey

  10. Eve

    Good for you Irina – so glad that you have called them out on their obvious attempts at greenwashing. It’s too bad that instead of taking your post as an opportunity to improve their product, they have resorted to hiding information, lying and threatening.

    Glad that you have a clever husband who can respond to their frivolous threats of litigation.

    We are lucky to have you as a consumer advocate!

  11. Maria Ryan

    Your lawyer wrote one hell of a letter. That should shut them up.

    • Irina Webb

      I know. He is some kind of a genius (don’t tell him I said that). He can write 100 pages in an hour. ~Irina

  12. Wafa

    This really drives me nuts that products can be classified as ‘organic’ in the first place. Everything was ‘organic’ before plastic was born I suppose. It drives me even more nuts that some businesses would completly neglect contemplating the reason why ‘organic’ must even exist nowadays and then use the term as a mere label. Printed words. Nothing more. Marketing is the biggest excuse I’ve heard for anything and everything. Or atleast it always felt that way. I read the attorney’s response. He really cleared up how confusing their email to you was. Man, why did they even have to bother? They must be pretty obsessed over making money to look at it this way and then do all that. Marketing. Ugh. So thank you for still stickin with the truth as you always have amongst some repulsive wave of people who frustrate me.

    • Irina Webb

      Thank you so much, Wafa! It is so good to read your words. Your feedback means so much to me. You give me the strength to fight for the truth. ~Irina

  13. Wafa

    Your welcome Irina! I really do feel as though they have put even less emphasis on the lurking dangers behind the products and more emphasis on what their true focus is on by having made this ordeal. But I wouldn’t have learned this much without you fighting for the truth yourself and luring me in.

  14. Rocio

    Just I saw this mail! no idea why it was in my spam?… sorry about this bad time for you with Natulique Hair Color, is not right…and thank you again Irina for your work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.